Wednesday, May 18, 2011

2011 Pritzker Architecture Prize

Portugese architect Eduardo Souto de Moura is the jury's choice for the 2011 Pritzker Architecture Prize. It is the second time in the history of the prize that a Portugese architect has been chosen. The first was in 1992 when Alvaro Siza was selected. 

You can see selected works by Eduarod Souto de Moura here.
Image: Eduardo Souto de Moura's Municipal Stadium, Braga, Portugal